Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners
Audience: Various
CLICK HERE to visit this resource...
Magazines and Newspapers Online includes links to library catalogs, digital collections, books online (e-books), and manuscripts, archives and special collections.
Magazines and Newspapers Online includes links to library catalogs, digital collections, books online (e-books), and manuscripts, archives and special collections.
CMRLS Databases
Audience: Various
CLICK HERE to visit this resource
CMRLS provides member libraries with free access to these comprehensive database resources: InfoTrac, which includes 14 separate databases; Newsbank, which includes access to the Boston Globe, the Boston Herald, the Worcester Telegram & Gazette and the Springfield Republican; Grolier's Encyclopedia Americana and Multimedia Encyclopedia; Issues & Controversies from the Facts on File News Service; Science Online from Facts on File and NetLibrary, a collection of electronic books. Funding for these resources is provided through the joint efforts of CMRLS, the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners (MBLC) and the other Massachusetts Regional Systems.
CMRLS provides member libraries with free access to these comprehensive database resources: InfoTrac, which includes 14 separate databases; Newsbank, which includes access to the Boston Globe, the Boston Herald, the Worcester Telegram & Gazette and the Springfield Republican; Grolier's Encyclopedia Americana and Multimedia Encyclopedia; Issues & Controversies from the Facts on File News Service; Science Online from Facts on File and NetLibrary, a collection of electronic books. Funding for these resources is provided through the joint efforts of CMRLS, the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners (MBLC) and the other Massachusetts Regional Systems.
Grove Art Online
Audience: All Age Levels
Grove Art Online presents the entire text of The Dictionary of Art (published in 1996), updated and fully-indexed, searchable and browsable. Over 45,000 articles can be found in seconds with a sophisticated keyword search Access cross references in the text with a click of the mouse Over 40,000 links to important art images in galleries and museums around the world Updates, new articles and new image links are added as part of on-going maintenance of this dynamic product
